Astralis became the debut winner of the Intel Grand Slam and received a cash reward of $ 1,000,000 in the form of gold bars. The Danish team won four of the last nine major tournaments from ESL and DreamHack: DreamHack Masters Marseille 2018, ESL Pro League S7 Finals, IEM Chicago 2018 and ESL Pro League S8 Finals.

The first season of the Intel Grand Slam began with ESL One Cologne 2017. According to the terms of the award, the first team, which will win four of the ten upcoming tournaments of the ESL One, Intel Extreme Masters, DreamHack Masters and ESL Pro League series, receives a million dollars from Intel. The second season of IGS starts with IEM Katowice 2019, which received major status and will be held from February 14 to March 3.

Intel Grand Slam first season results:

ESL One Cologne 2017 – Brazil SK
DreamHack Masters Malmo 2017 – France G2
ESL One New York 2017 – Europe FaZe
IEM Oakland 2017 – Sweden NiP
ESL Pro League S6 Finals – Brazil SK
IEM Katowice 2018 – Sweden fnatic
DreamHack Masters Marseille 2018 – Denmark Astralis
IEM Sydney 2018 – Europe FaZe
ESL Pro League S7 Finals – Denmark Astralis
ESL One Belo Horizonte 2018 – Europe FaZe
ESL One Cologne 2018 – Ukraine Natus Vincere
DreamHack Masters Stockholm 2018 – Denmark North
ESL One New York 2018 – Europe mousesports
IEM Chicago 2018 – Denmark Astralis
ESL Pro League S8 Finals – Denmark Astralis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *